

# TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

### **EXECUTIVE SERVICES**

**Chief Executive** Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

9 January 2015

To: MEMBERS OF THE JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Standards Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Monday, 19th January, 2015 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

## **PART 1 - PUBLIC**

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of Interest	7 - 8

3. Minutes 9 - 10

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Standards Committee held on 11 February 2014

## **Matters for Recommendation to the Council**

4. Code of Conduct Complaints - Review of Arrangements 11 - 46

5. Urgent Items 47 - 48

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

# **Matters for consideration in Private**

6. Exclusion of Press and Public 49 - 50

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

# **Matters submitted for Information**

7. Code of Conduct Complaint 51 - 54

(LGA 1972 Sch 12A Paragraph 1 – Information relating to an individual)

8. Update - Code of Conduct Complaints 2014 55 - 58

(LGA 1972 Sch 12A Paragraph 1 – Information relating to an individual)

9. Urgent Items 59 - 60

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

Cllr Miss J L Sergison (Chairman) Cllr D A S Davis (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr M A C Balfour <u>Town/ Parish Representatives</u>

Cllr Mrs P Bates Mr D J Beach
Cllr Mrs J M Bellamy Mr J A Beadle

Cllr P F Bolt Mr M Carboni
Cllr V M C Branson Mr D Elvy

Cllr T Edmondston-Low Mr A P J Keeley

Cllr B J Luker Mr A Newby
Cllr Mrs S Murray Mr S Perry
Cllr M Parry-Waller Mr J P S Regan
Cllr Mrs E A Simpson Mr W E Stead

Cllr C P Smith Mr K J Terry
Mr D Thornewell

Mr D S Ashton Mr R Ulph
Mr J M Gledhill Mr D Waller
Mr A T West